With Digital Business Cards, attendees can share information with each other via digital "business cards". Attendees can do this by scanning another attendee's card directly within the app.
Enable Digital Business Cards in the CMS
To turn on Digital Business Cards for your event, click on the 'Discover More' tab. Then, on the Digital Business Cards box, click 'Install Now'.
You should then see a new section added to your event, called "Digital Business Cards".
Using Digital Business Cards in the App
To scan information and share a digital card, first, attendees can go to the Digital Business Cards section in the app.
Next, they should see the Digital Business Cards main menu.
Depending on the situation attendees may only want certain information to be shared with other attendees. For instance, if they only want select people to see their mobile number they can just hide it before sharing with the masses.
To edit info, attendees can select 'Edit Info' next to their name on the top of the screen. From there they can edit or add info like:
- First Name
- Last Name
- Phone Number
- LinkedIn URL
- Twitter Handle
To share info with another attendee, attendees can select the 'Share My Info' button. Their personal digital card will then appear.
An attendee can then use the 'Scan Info' button within Digital Business Cards to scan another attendee's card.
Scanning a Card
To scan a card and obtain another attendee's information, attendees can select 'Scan Info'. This will open the camera view of their phone. They'll then hover the viewfinder over the attendee's card in their app and the information will automatically be added to their list of leads.
In order for an attendee to view their full list of contacts, within the Digital Business Cards main menu, under the section titled "My Connections", they will see the list of attendees they have scanned.
They can view more information and add notes about each connection by clicking on the individual's name, or delete the connection by clicking on 'Remove'.
Attendees have the capability of exporting their full list of connections. By clicking on 'Export All' they can email, text, Slack, or send the information via any other sharing platform on their phone.