You can access full information for an order in two ways:
- From the "Orders" main menu section.
- Within an event, in the "Orders" sub-section under "Manage".
To the right of an order in the order list, click 'View'. From here you can view the complete order. Upon viewing an order, you'll see information like:
- Event details
- Order details like the number, date, and status
- Attendees associated with the order
- Who purchased the order
- Tickets purchased with the order
Editing an Order
After an order has been placed, you can edit the order to add or remove things like add-ons, activities, and sessions. To edit an order for a registrant, find the order from the "Orders" list and select 'View'.
Next, scroll down to the bottom of the order to locate the detailed information of what was purchased. Within the ticket section and under the "Action" button, click the down arrow to the right of the "Download" button and then choose from the following options to edit the order:
By clicking on one of the options you will be taken to the order flow to add additional items and make changes to the registrant's order. Once you've made the appropriate changes, click 'Add Items to Order' and complete the order revisions.
The order details view will then show the revised items. If you want to remove an item and the item is free, you can do so by clicking on the 'Remove' button next to the item. If the item has a cost associated with it then additional options will appear.
Registrants will receive a confirmation email with their updated order information.
Additionally, registrants can edit their orders on their own. Click here to view that process.
Note: line items that are required by the event organizer cannot be removed.
Other Order Actions
You can also perform actions like canceling the order, downloading the tickets, refunding the buyer, and resending the confirmation email. Click here to learn more about issuing refunds.
To resend the confirmation email, from the order list, click on the down arrow next to the 'View' button, then click on 'Resend Confirmation'.
Note: if a registrant wants to change their registration/ticket, cancel the order and have them sign up again for a different registration/ticket type.